My 2016 was great. Thank you folks! Here’s what next.

Naofal Ali
naofalnotes
Published in
2 min readDec 28, 2016
Unsplash

2016 was amazing!

It was my first year on Medium. I’ve met incredible people, shared stories with you, read yours, take bold (or crazy?) challenges in my professional and personal life, learned a ton of new things in various areas.

I’m taking this special moment to tell you my deep and sincere gratitude. Thank you all for showing me the way, some love, respect, care, or support in a moment or another, by a way or another. It means the world to me. Seriously. Be aware I did my very best to be nice to you as much as you were to me. Blessings.

Great moments are to come in 2017!

First, there will be a lot more stories to read on my Medium publication. I humbly hope to gather more than the 33k people you were to read my notes this year. All my Gratitude.

In 2017, I will be working on three exciting projects that I would like to share with you as they will be going from time to time:

- A think tank which will reflect on African business challenges, build growth models and theories that will help the continent entrepreneurs to thrive in their unique environment

- A book on entrepreneurship in Africa. A piece with a unique data-based and open-minded view on African markets and how to approach them. The result of two years of research I conducted

- A pre-seed Venture Capital that will fund very small-sized companies (or initiatives) with high growth potential in Africa. We intend to accompany by the end of 2017 10 initiatives with an average amount of $ 2000 each.

But for now, enjoy the last moments of this year.

No matter what you’ve been through in 2016, let it go and take 2017 as a fresh start. Failure is not a condemnation and success should not be taken for granted. Anything is possible. Believe the best is still to come, always.

Have a break, enjoy your family, cherish people you love and get ready for the coming challenges.

To all, I wish a Happy New Year.
Blessings on blessings.

Naofal

--

--

Naofal Ali
naofalnotes

In love with Africa, entrepreneurship, development questions and people.