What it really takes?

Natasa Korfiotou
2 min readOct 11, 2018

--

My name is Natasa and I’m from Cyprus. My hometown is Nicosia which is the capital of the country. Even tho Cyprus is island Nicosia is the only city not surrounded by sea but it’s the town famous for its ancient architecture building and walls.

I always love to watch movies as a kid action movies but mostly movies that had a twisty plot that had you on edge until last minute. Growing up I started getting into TV series more mostly the ones with an action but also complex in the narrative of the story one of my favourites was “Prison Break”

After finishing high school I went for my BA to university where I studied “Digital Communication”. I combined studies and work until my graduation in the media department of the university where I got most of my experience.

Being a women behind the camera is hard in the industry or carrying the “heavy equipment”. Being in a desk ,handling and talking to different people, I realize how in order to succeed you got to work hard and stop trying to prove yourself to others but just let them see your accomplishments.

So this is me getting a BA degree and moving on to my MA on Media Production on BCU getting more knowledge and more experiences. So what it really takes? Lots of failures lot of stubbornness and lots of hard work.

--

--