What Transmedia will I be using?

Transmedia is a technique used to tell stories through numerous platforms such as; Instagram, Twitter, YouTube etc (BBC Academy 2017)

Transmedia is a great way to engage with the audience through social media by getting them involved in showing them either behind-the-scenes footage of movies and TV shows, creating polls for the audience during live shows and giving the audience what they love.

I plan to use Transmedia in my upcoming assignment by posting behind-the-scenes footage on my Instagram story, I will use a mixture of photography and videos and I will update the audience through my Twitter account with a tweet and a photograph or a short trailer of the short film, which will be published on YouTube.

Giving the audience an opportunity to view behind-the-scenes content they will feel more involved with the production as they are able to view sneak peeks and gain interesting intel of the upcoming project.

--

--