safe and secure

Tiziana Arnone
The Narrative
Published in
1 min readMar 29, 2023
i took the picture

Safe and secure,
the sense of the father.
You ask me how I am.
You tell me not to be worried.
Things hide the security of covered shoulders.
You can cancel what is missing.
Your voice is enough.
Get along,
wisdom of old people
who do not have their life ahead
just at the end, you realise what matters.
Those before were only attempts,
tranings and laboratories
to become good at one art
of which we might know on the edge of death.
You tell me you’re doing what you couldn’t do before.
Now you’ve learned that each moment is precious because
it doesn’t come back.
Time and age.
The time of renunciation is serving to meet you.
The transformation that is happening it is feeding on trust and reliance.
Here is the message: to speak to me through him.
Moving the heart in a neat and pacified dimension.
A word said at the right time
fills the void with a thousand denied hugs.
In the warmth of the spring light
Nature pulsates with life
The soul draws the roaring certainty of a plane breaking into silence.
The trail evokes the Phoenician Arab:
ashes of the fire that give life.

--

--

Tiziana Arnone
The Narrative

“I write what I couldn’t tell anyone”. writer. poet, observer. Relationship. Parenting. Personal Growth. Enchanted with life. Thin Skin/amazon.com