How to Get a Fully Funded Graduate Program in the United States

Cletus Jay Ajibade
Nasara
Published in
10 min readJan 9, 2020

--

SLU Clock Tower
Saint Louis University Clock Tower

This is the story of how I got a fully-funded master’s program in Computer Science in the United States covering tuition, monthly stipend, and health insurance; you too can do it.

Do you have a passion to study abroad and don’t know how to begin? Or have you applied, got admission offers but was discouraged by the outrageous fees presented to you?

Maybe you have not even taken any step, you are just put off by the tuition you see online. Well, I was also in your shoes some years back. But I never gave up. The desire eventually became a reality.

I am almost nearing the end of my program at Saint Louis University, so I thought I should share my story with you, with the hope of helping someone to take the right steps should they want to study abroad.

This is a new year, so rekindle your passions and make necessary efforts to fulfill your dreams for the year or decade.

Who should read this post

As much as this post is largely about my experience in the U.S graduate school system, other countries may have a similar process of admission.

My intention with this post is to guide someone with a passion for studying abroad to begin to make the right moves.

--

--

Cletus Jay Ajibade
Nasara

Senior Software Engineer. Writes about technology, entrepreneurship, education and life lessons with a goal to impact and influence his community for good.