Nash Extension and ICO lottery FAQ

Clare Saunders
Nash
Published in
5 min readApr 4, 2018

We have received many questions about the Nash Extension and lottery. We would like to address the most common of these below. We will also be hosting an AMA on Wednesday, 4 April at 18:00 UTC, where we will answer the top 30 questions.

If you have already sent a question to our contact email, we really appreciate your patience. We are aware that some people are having problems with the Extension and are working through these issues as quickly as we can.

Lottery results

Lottery results are out! You can visit our web platform to check if you won. We have produced a KYC tutorial video to help you complete the process.

Important security information

If you are receiving any emails with information that you won in a lottery, they are a scam. To be clear:

  • We do not communicate or request sensitive information via email.
  • We do not have an official Telegram account, nor are any of our founders active on Telegram. If you are talking to one of us on Telegram, it is probably a scam.
  • When the time comes for payment, we will only use NEO and GAS.
  • We do not do airdrops.
  • You do not need to have NEO or GAS in your wallet to complete KYC.

Common questions

If you have a technical question or problem that is not answered here, please feel free to email us at contact@nash.io.

I get the error “Local Storage Not Found” when I try to log into my Nash Extension. What does this mean?

This could be an issue with the Chrome browser. See this page for solutions.

If the problem persists, try:

  • Closing other Chrome tabs or browser windows
  • Updating to the latest version of Chrome
  • Reinstalling the browser extension — make sure to back up your account first!

The interface spins continuously when I try to log in using my private key. How can I solve this?

You are logging in with an invalid private key. Note that the “backup key” produced by the Nash Extension is not by itself a private key. You must use the “recover account” feature to log in using that backup key.

After I log in to the Nash Extension, I’m not redirected to the next page. How can I move forward?

Try clearing your cache and refresh the page. You can also try closing other open tabs or Chrome windows and restarting your browser.

When I log in, I see: “You are not currently registered to participate in any ICOs right now.” What does this mean?

This means that you were not selected for the Nash lottery and there currently are no other upcoming ICOs supported on our platform.

Why is my name is not being recognized when I try to complete KYC?

You must use the exact information you used when registering for the lottery. For example, if you registered with your middle initial as “John T. Richardson”, you must include the middle initial (T) when going through the KYC process.

Why can’t I select my birth date in the KYC process?

Our development team has solved this issue. If you are still having problems please write to contact@nash.io.

I have lost my login credentials. Can you help?

Your username and password are only stored locally on your computer and are not recoverable. You can use your backup key and account information to recover your wallet. If you also lost your encrypted key and your backup key, then unfortunately you have lost access to the wallet. This is the nature of decentralization and it is why we ask you to confirm that you have made a safe backup when you create your wallet. We cannot recover a password for you.

The country that issued my identification is not the same as my country of residence. How should I input this information?

There are two fields: an address country field and a document country field. The address country should be contain the address and country where you are a resident. The document country should be the country that issued your passport or document ID.

I am KYC approved but I did not submit any pictures of my passport, etc. Is that correct for Round 1 of KYC process?

This is correct. No documents are necessary for Round 1 KYC. However, if you are eligible for participation in Round 2, additional documents will be required.

Do I get to participate in Round 2 of the sale if I was selected in the lottery?

During the KYC process you can select whether you want to participate in just Round 1 or both Rounds 1 and 2 of the sale. If you chose “Rounds 1 and 2”, you will be eligible to participate in the first round of the sale (up to 1,000 USD), and also included in future lottery draw that will allow an additional investment of up to 9,000 USD in Round 2 of the sale.

How do I register for the second round of the lottery?

No further registration is necessary. As with the initial lottery draw, we will select a group of people randomly. To fill gaps left by the previous draw, this group will not include people who were already offered a spot in the first drawing. People selected in the second lottery draw will be eligible to participate in both rounds 1 and 2 of the token sale.

Can I register for Round 2 of the sale if I was not selected in the lottery?

No, there is no separate registration for Round 2 of the sale. Only lottery winners from the first two draws will be eligible to participate. You can do so by selecting “Round 1 and 2” when you register for KYC. The participant list for Round 2 will be drawn from these people, subject to how many Nash Exchange tokens (NEX) are left after Round 1 of the sale has been completed.

What can I do if I notice a scam?

We rely on our community to help us report suspicious and fraudulent activity. You can report a Twitter profile for spamming by visiting the account’s profile. Double-check your links and sources.

I have noticed a bug in the Extension. What can I do?

If you are experiencing an issue please report the details through our GitHub page so that the development team can work to fix it.

We hope this article was helpful. If you have other questions or comments, you can reach us via the channels below.

LinkedInTwitterYouTubeMediumnash.io

--

--