I am a philosopher

I prefer to live only in my mind

A.Philosopher
One Theory About Everything
2 min readAug 3, 2022

--

I am a philosopher: a lover of wisdom, knowledge, logic.

For me, there is total freedom of thought: I don’t have to stick to pre-established rules or doctrines of the past. I apply what I learn every day. I correct and adapt.

My philosophy is based on observations of the universe.

And, by the universe, I mean everything: nature, the observable universe, limited by the speed of light, and the unknown universe that goes beyond that limit and that will always be impossible for us to decipher. The infinite.

I want my truth to agree with that, knowing and understanding that the only thing I can be 100% sure of is what I think.

Everything else is human invention and can be wrong.

And if it can be wrong, it means it can be improved. Simply because there is doubt.

Something perfect cannot be improved.

It doesn’t mean that my philosophy is perfect. What I do is question everything that doesn’t fit, and propose something different, fitting with all human observations and the universe.

My system of thought is a temporary conjecture.

If scientific observations change, because they are wrong and no longer agree with the universe, my speculations, on which I base my philosophy, also change.

First, I interpret the reproducible scientific observations, then comes the most logical possible neutral integral analysis according to the universe. Without the intervention of any human system.

My system of thought is logical, and that yields incompatible results with the current incoherent systems.

500 years ago, most human beings thought that the sun revolved around the planet Earth. Now even a child knows it is the other way around. What we observe with the naked eye is the same event.

Human logic changes as the power of observation and reasoning increases.

This is how humanity advances in its knowledge. We believe we are super-advanced, and it is so: we are at the most advanced moment of humanity.

But that is nothing special. It is always so. For humans who will live in 500 years, we are primitive. 500 years is nothing. Imagine that the planet will exist for four billion years.

Imagine humanity in a million years, reflecting on this moment in history.

We would be considered super primitive. Even ants are better organized than humans to coexist with each other now.

WTF is wrong with humanity?

I prefer to live alone in my mind and fit into the infinite, perfect universe.

Subscribe to Philosophy Odyssey Sundays Newsletter

--

--

A.Philosopher
One Theory About Everything

Philosopher, artist, writer, lover. Author of: One Theory of Everything