banner cover image created by author canva.com

INTERVIEW | EROTIC | NAUGHTY NOOK BLOG | MONTHLY FEATURED AUTHOR

Disclosing the August Featured Author- Steve

Interview with Naughty Nook Pub’s Monthly Feature

Vivienne Hawthorn
3 min readAug 1, 2024

--

  1. When did you start writing erotica? (This can be an age or a time in your life. If age must be 18yrold+)

The first story I wrote was published on June 22, 2023, in Exceptional Erotica in response to a prompt (“Free Sex Cards”) from Dianne Herbert. I had been reading erotica for about six months before that and the prompt itself just struck a cord about how an older person would take advantage of such an opportunity.

2. What is your favorite part of writing erotica?

The freedom to write about sexuality in many ways without repression and judgment. And by writing within this community, I learn so much about sexuality, kinks, and fetishes by communicating with other writers. And everyone has been so helpful and friendly. These are my favorite parts.

3. What is your least favorite part?

The fact that I write completely from fantasy.

4. If you had to write non-erotica, what genre would you pick?

Science fiction, without a doubt. Having read Sci-Fi for most of my life, it is what I have truly enjoyed.

5. Who is your favorite erotica writer?

There are SO MANY!!!! Everyone has such unique talents and viewpoints. And there are so many I have yet to read. But if someone were to twist my arm (or tie me up and spank me), I’d have to pick:

Zatanna Dark, because she makes me laugh and freaks me out at the same time. Harlot O Scara, because she spells out some intensely sensual scenes that make me swoon. And F. Leonora Solomon for her sensuality and character development. But there are so many that I love for so many reasons.

6. Top 2 favorite kinks/fetish?

I’ve only recently started learning of all the kinks and fetishes, and it’s been quite an eye-opening journey and so very interesting. There were few opportunities to examine sexual boundaries in my earlier years, so I am only at the beginning stages of understanding what resonates with me. There is so much to explore.

7. When you aren’t writing erotica you _?

When I am not writing erotica I am reading Sci-Fi and erotica, working in a 40-acre conifer forest, programming (computers), woodworking, and making things. One thinks retirement is relaxing. Not if you play it right . . .

8. A lesson you learned writing erotica.

I’ve realized there are many experiences I haven’t had in life, and it’s comforting to know that others share similar feelings.

9) Favorite quote? (NSFW or SFW)

“Don’t believe everything you think.”

10. If you could only be known by one piece of your own writing the story what would the story be?

While I have written a couple of stories I had fun with, I’d have to say the very first one I wrote was the one I sweated the most over. There are a number of things that I think I might have done differently, but overall it had the most sensitivity of all my stories.

Check out our past featured author of the month!

Disclosing Featured Author Naughty Nook

9 stories

Become an author for us!

--

--

Vivienne Hawthorn
Naughty Nook Publication

I am passionate about creating steamy and sensual romance stories with BDSM themes along with certain fetishes.