Free to make mistakes

Michael Ellis
NAUTBOX
Published in
1 min readFeb 12, 2017

At the moment, no one is reading my words. I mean, you are right now, but you’re one of the few.

I’m not too worried about readership right now. I’m writing to make it a habit. To get my thoughts down. To improve my writing skills some.

This is also the time I can make a lot of mistakes because no one is looking. No one has high expectations.

Any standard that exists is my own.

When no one is watching, and no one cares, is the time you’re the most free. Before others decide you’re worth following. Worth quoting.

If I ever become “someone”, I’m going to owe everyone great work. I’ll have more pressure to produce.

I don’t want to be a “nobody” forever. I’m hoping this leads to something greater for me. But, I’m also not trying to growth hack something here.

I can mess around and write my words with reckless abandon. One of these days one of these posts will be good enough to get noticed. I don’t know what I’ll do if that happens.

--

--