In retrospect

Michael Ellis
NAUTBOX
Published in
1 min readJan 22, 2017

In the agile development world one of the ceremonies is a retrospective. At the end of a sprint, a cycle of work, the team meets to discuss what they did well and what they could have done better.

This aims to continuously improve the development process, the output, and the team itself.

I wonder how often this happens in the business world? How often does the product or executive team take a hard look at why an opportunity they pursued failed or succeeded?

In my opinion it doesn’t happen nearly enough and you see history repeat itself, especially with failures.

I’m intrigued by what it could mean for businesses who would take this approach. Let me know if your organization does this. I’d love to hear how it has made an impact.

--

--