Keeping the streak alive

Michael Ellis
NAUTBOX
Published in
1 min readMar 11, 2017

I’m kind of cheating today. I didn’t have a good topic to write about and nearly let the day end.

So, I’m writing about how I didn’t know what to write about. The key here is that I’m sticking with my daily writing even when I’m at a loss.

I get this makes for a boring read. Sorry! But, I do have a better pitch that might make it worth it.

My biggest takeaway is consistency. Despite having nothing to bring to the table today, I showed up anyway.

Some days we won’t have our A game. We’ll struggle or lose interest. That’s ok.

What we do when we’re at a low is show up. Put our heads down and do the work.

It’s even ok if the work sucks. Tomorrow you might see things clearer or have stronger ideas.

You’ll be glad you kept the steak alive.

--

--