Notebooks, from the heart

Blair Hudson
nbunicorn
Published in
2 min readFeb 14, 2019

--

Before you I was really a mess,
things everywhere-causing me stress.

But when I met you,
my wishes came true,

pip install jupyter --yes

Then on our very first date,
I remember staying up really late.

Working you out,
help docs no doubt,

Restart and Run All, and wait…

As our time together progressed,
I really was very impressed.

Explanations inline,
communication was fine,

your messages were never suppressed.

Then I tried to take control,
git push you in the console.

You didn’t like that,
diff output like cat,

versioning just not in your soul.

Now I praise you actively,
public display almost constantly.

We get on so well,
and growing each cell,

so I’ll say it: I ❤ you nb.

Now that you’re here, you may as well check out this punchy primer on using notebooks for data science to see what all the fuss is about.

--

--

Blair Hudson
nbunicorn

Data Science explorer, DevOps warrior, loves to build cool things and write all about it