MIDI

Hugo Cornejo
Negligible
Published in
1 min readApr 7, 2017

Even though I’m a music lover I’ve never managed to crack how music really works. I don’t play any instruments or know how to read music sheets.

However, for a brief period of time, when I was a teenager, I think I almost did. I would spend countless hours fiddling with Sound Club and FruityLoops (we’re talking Windows 95). I had a few floppies packed with MIDI songs and I wouldn’t stop listening to them, again and again, modifying instruments, changing things here and there. Always trying to unravel the underlaying mistery.

As I said I never got to decipher the whole thing but the experience let me an unforgettable affection for the classic synthesiser sound. From a basic Nokia ringtone to a bunch of doggies running free to the rythm of Fångad av en stormvind.

OMFGDOGS

--

--

Hugo Cornejo
Negligible

VP of Design @monzo You should follow me @hugocornejo