City’s Alleyways: Gang Dolly

inez darmalia
Nekropolis
Published in
1 min readSep 7, 2017

Yesterday I went on a stroll,
In the land of the wretched and lost soul(s), And in a place where once were sins,
Now stand a playground with all good means.
Let me tell you something:
Concrete and cements can’t start a revolution,
Their legs are nothing but a solid foundation,
It’s even said they aren’t yours to build,
But who would’ve wanted a mere blocks and grid.
Because when you say pity I say city,
A place where people joyce perpetually,
And trust me when I say give it a bit of faith,
You’ll see magic from this ever changing raid.
We all love sugar, spice, and everything nice,
But let me tell you, good things come with a price,
So never ever look for somewhere else,
Cause you can make a home out of humans.

This was a mere attempt on having my picture reposted on Instagram, but believe me despite of my original intention I really put a thought on this piece of seed.

--

--