Coinbase Interview — Part II

shrey vijayvargiya
Nerd For Tech
Published in
4 min readApr 29, 2022

--

Pair Programming Interview I

Photo by Patrick Perkins on Unsplash

Under the Hood

A few days back I shared the first round of interviews in coinbase with the promise to keep sharing the journey irrespective of the outcome. Here we go with the next round of information, feedback and tips.

Yesterday, I gave 2 rounds of interviews, pair programming one followed by system designs. Let’s commence with the first pair programming round.

The first round is testing the existing react application. They provide me with an existing react application with some test case templates already written. All I’ve to do is to write the basic test cases using my programming skills and make sure those test cases are passed successfully.

Don’t worry if you don’t know anything about test cases or have zero experience while working with test cases. The existing application has already contained the sample code or templates with inbuilt syntax for working with the testing library in react.

Difficulty level

There was a total of 6 testing questions, meaning, you have to write 6 test cases or logic. I would say for the beginner it might be too difficult but the level is okay, not too hard not too difficult. Initially, it seems lit tricky to me but the interviewer explained and helped me in…

--

--