Troubleshooting — Leaving Your Unused Canva Team

Handhika Yanuar Pratama
Nerd For Tech
Published in
4 min readMar 14, 2024
Photo by Sandie Clarke on Unsplash

Do you using Canva?

If not, why are you still not using it? With every benefit it offers, it should be utilized by everyone. Yes, everyone.

The Story Behind

I have been using Canva for about 3 years, and since then, I have been using the free version in the first year because that was enough. But after one year, I was in the final semester of the academy, and I got free Canva from the GitHub Student Pack at that time.

Those were pretty good times; I created many designs from PPT, Video, Picture, etc. It helped me a lot in my final year of university. But then, after a year passed, that 1 year subscriptions were going to expire.

I was desperate since I don’t really have many for buying subscriptions; I am trying to find some Pro Canva Team by using Telegram. That time is about 2022 or 2023, and I still found it. But that was only for a short time because the team got banned.

Since I need Pro Canva versions, and after reading the Pro version price, it’s IDR 769,000 or about $50 with tax. There were still many for me who had started a new career.

So, I found other solutions by buying sharing teams from my friend; I believe they are using Shopee and Tokopedia, maybe. They say I should pay about $2 for a 1-year subscription; it was really cheap, wasn’t it? But after 2024, the new rule was implemented, and that did not work anymore; since it was just $2, I don’t had any problem with it.

Problem still problem — I have so many teams that I joined before that I don’t need anymore.

The Solutions

In this article, I would like to share the way to exit all the redundant groups. I read last year that to get out from a group, it should be the admin who can remove it. But in 2024, our user account could work on it. (Probably I know it late). Here is the way I want to share

Go to Your Canva website page.

Please take a look at my team; there were many.

Now, switch to the team you want to leave; look at the image below. I was switched to t.me/canvapremium, and I want to leave it

Click on your Profile Photo in the top-right corner of the screen. Then Click on Account Settings.

Click on Team details below the team’s name, like in the image below.

Click on Leave team.

You will be asked for confirmation that you want to leave the team

Yeah, it is getting out, I am no longer inside the t.me/canvapremium team

Here, I leave all redundant teams that I am no longer used

Congratulations, you are already cleaning your Canva from the unused team. But before going to conclusions, there is a Caution for you ⚠️

⚠ Caution ⚠

Before you leave your team, make sure your design is no longer used because all your design will be gone forever.

Conclusions

Now that we are at the end of the article, I have already shared my story of using pro-free Canva, which has given me many unused teams in my profile. I also told you about how to leave a Canva team based on that mistake.

I hope this article is helpful for you; remember, Canva may be pricy, but if it gives value, why don’t you buy it as a respect for the developer using the right ways?

--

--

Handhika Yanuar Pratama
Nerd For Tech

Live the Way the Life ask for || A Stoic Engineer || Technical Writer || Runner x Dreamer