Chrono Trigger Now Available for the iPhone

Wade Tandy
Nerd News & Reviews
1 min readDec 9, 2011

This news is huge. Ever since I first got my iPhone and discovered I could purchase and play the original Final Fantasy (and then over time, FF2, FF3, and Secret of Mana), I have been clamoring for Square Enix to release Chrono Trigger, one of the best role playing games of all time. That day has finally come.

There are more words in this post, but you should not bother reading them, because you should be downloading and playing this game. For those of you who never had the chance to play the original, you are in for a treat. Chrono Trigger is a standard old-school Japanese RPG from the days of Super Nintendo. It has an epic story that takes place over many different time periods, which the characters travel back and forth between regularly. I’m not going to say much more since I will be reviewing this game next week. You shouldn’t be reading this anyway. Go play.

Chrono Trigger is available on the Apple App Store now, and should be available for Android by the end of 2011.

--

--