DCEU: 4 Villains Who Should Appear In Man of Steel 2

ZB
Nerdwriters
Published in
3 min readAug 11, 2016

--

After hearing the announcement of the Man of Steel sequel, I immediately thought up of a idea of the main villain. I’ve always liked the first Man of Steel movie and General Zod as the villain, but thanks to my immediate knowledge of Superman’s world and characters, I decided to browse through the pages of the comics to find a villain to suit the sequel to Man of Steel.

1: Brainiac

Brainiac was one of my first choices for this list, as he is one of my favorite Superman villains, with Lex Luthor coming in at second place.

The immediate thought of Superman and Brainiac fighting one another through psychological means might sound interesting, but at the same time, if Brainiac is in the sequel, we do have to see Superman’s cousin, Supergirl, who is currently starring in her own adventures on The CW’s show based upon the character.

With Brainiac’s incredible intelligence and limitless knowledge, while also having access to advanced alien technology and uploading his consciousness into electronic systems around Earth and the farthest regions of space, this is one foe I would love to see in the film that should be done justice if handled properly.

2: Metallo

If I wanted any villain that hasn’t been seen on the silver screen before (that also includes Brainiac by the way), I want to see the man who could nearly kill Superman with Kryptonite, AKA Metallo.

He came to mind as my second option because Metallo has a very interesting backstory and I would love to see the backstory in the film, seeing him evolve from man to machine.

3: Mongul

Keeping in line with villains that hasn’t been on the silver screen, I think the villainous ruler of the planet Warworld would be another good choice for the main antagonist for the sequel.

Seeing Superman join Mongul’s deadliest games would be a interesting storyline, with the final battle staying far away from Earth for once to address the controversy of the destruction in the DCEU.

4: Cyborg Superman

My last, but least favorite choice for the sequel’s villain has to be Cyborg Superman, AKA Hank Henshaw.

After a solar flare mutated astronaut caused Hank’s cells to mutate and transform his body, Henshaw discovered that he could transfer his conciousness into machinery (Brainiac much?).

I think that if Cyborg Superman wants to be a antagonist in the DCEU, we should see him as the antagonist of the third movie.

That’s my list. Let me know which villain you want to see in the Man of Steel sequel in the comments below.

--

--

ZB
Nerdwriters

Independent writer | Gathers Sources Myself