Pro EP 93 : How do I solve my programming problems ?

Muhammad Waseem
Become .NET Pro !
1 min readDec 1, 2023

Don’t rush to write code for your next problem?

Here are few steps that you should take before writing code :

1) Uderstand the requirements

2) Tell the client that you have understood it like this, I often do that so no communication gap remains.

3) Define inputs and outputs

4) Identify constraints

5) Observe it’s impact on existing part if there is any.

6) Plan your solution keeping everything above in mind.

7) Pseudocode or flowchart (Not all the time, I only do for complex problems).

8) Break down the problem, divide and conquer.

9) Research if needed

10) Choose the right tools (If doing a brand new project)

11) Time management (That’s where I am not best 😁) but keep trying because everyone has different capabilities.

Whenever you’re ready, there are 4 ways I can help you

  1. Subscribe to my Weekly .NET Newsletter of C#/.NET with 6000+ Software Engineers.
  2. Promote yourself to 7500+ subscribers by Sponsoring my Newsletter
  3. Download my eBook at Gum Road which contains 30+ .NET Tips (With 2800+ Downloads)
  4. To get 100+ free and paid resources for learning C# and .NET visit this GitHub Repository

--

--