Karnataka suffered badly under BJP rule, says Deve Gowda

Netive News Portal
Netive.in
Published in
1 min readApr 24, 2018

“Karnataka suffered badly under BJP rule, they had 3 CMs in 5 years. This is BJP’s contribution. In 5 years of Congress rule though there was only 1 CM look what has happened to Lokayukta. Or the Public Service Commission or even the Corporation,” said JDS leader Deve Gowda as reported by ABPLive.

I have also to take the blame as I supported Congress (in the Corporation). Just only to protect my secular credentials, I agreed to support them. The BJP was at my doors but I said no to it. But, hereafter supporting (Congress), what is our position?” he questioned.

Responding to the allegations that JDS is a father-son party, Gowda said-“There are 4 former ministers who belong to the backward class, and five-time ministers are all in the field.If media doesn’t want to take this into consideration but only harp about father and son then I can only laugh at it.”

In Karnataka, polling will take place on May 12 and result will be announced on May 15. BJP is trying to arm-twist power from the ruling Congress in this South Indian state.

--

--