Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil quits Congress

More MLAs to follow

Netive News Portal
Netive.in
1 min readJun 4, 2019

--

Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil quits Congress

Congress leader Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil on Tuesday, June 4, resigned from the party. He said staying with the party would have been “inappropriate” for him. Although he remained tight-lipped about his future, reports suggest that he will be joining the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) soon.

Also, speculation is rife that ten more Congress MLAs are likely to follow his footsteps and quit the Grand Old Party. The current developments are expected to severely dent the Congress’ bid in the 2019 Maharashtra Legislative Assembly elections.

While speaking to media on Tuesday, Vikhe said, “I didn’t even campaign for the party during Lok Sabha elections. I don’t doubt High Command, they had given me an opportunity by making me the Leader of Opposition. I tried to do good work but the situation made me resign.”

--

--