Practice Your Soft Skill

As a business student, networking is crucial to make connections and experience. By networking, you can also develop your communication skills, personality, and increase confidence level. Whether you are a business, biology, computer science, or even art major, networking is important.

Every semester I try to join a new club or organization. During my first semester of college, I joined Residential Hall Association and was the senator of my Hall Council. I pledged for a National Service Fraternity the following semester and last semester was my first semester as a Resident Advisor. Now I am currently in the process of joining a business organization. I am still active in all of the organizations and activities that I am part of. I believe joining these organizations or clubs developed my communication skills and developed me as a person. I was able to build up my confidence more and develop my personality. As of now, I do not feel like I am as confident as I want to be. Every day I try to push myself to be a better version of myself.

--

--