The best soft skill, Networking

Ayman Hussein
Networking is important
2 min readMar 5, 2018

Networking is my chosen soft skill

After looking and reading through a number of soft skills, the soft skill that I found most interesting is networking. This skill is very important because in the business world it is all about who you know. Finding a job or even a better opportunity could be made simple with the right networking. Networking is a skill that everyone should have, especially people who are or want to be part of the business world. This soft skill could really help people find opportunities to help better their life or even help college graduates find full-time employment. Networking is something that I believe can help me in the future, but I do have question about networking. How do you create new connections with people? How does one build strong relationships with business professionals? Answering the questions, I stated would really help me build a stronger knowledge of what networking truly is. By the end of my research I hope to really have a true understanding of what networking truly is and use this skill to help better my future. I hope by understanding networking, I can go out and make new connections with important business people and build strong relationships with them. This is very important because after graduating college and finding a job will be made easier if I have the right. connections.

How do I plan to measure my goals?

With these goals I hope to keep track of how well I am doing throughout the semester by counting the number of business cards I have and counting the number of business professionals I speak to. This means that I will have to attend more career fairs and business technical to meet new people. With the practice of talking to all of the companies that come for technical, I will build better networking skills. Networking is very very important.

--

--