An Open Letter To Our Minister Of Education

A letter to anyone who will actually read it, since MLA Wayne Ewasko doesn’t respond to my letters

Jillian Enright
neurodiversified

--

Created by author

MLA Wayne Ewasko, Minister of Education
Room 168, Legislative Building
450 Broadway
Winnipeg MB R3C 0V8

March 28, 2022

Dear Mr. Ewasko,

I have written to you previously, but have yet to receive a response. As Minister of Education, I do hope you have reviewed my letters expressing concerns on behalf of students and families in Manitoba, myself included.

I write to you again to express serious concerns about budget cuts to Manitoba’s community schools.

As a former educator, I am sure you understand the importance of adequate staffing and staff training in our children’s schools, especially as regard to supporting vulnerable students with exceptional needs.

In 2020, I wrote letters to your predecessor expressing grave concerns over the lack of knowledge and training of school staff supporting neurodiverse and disabled students.

In 2021, I wrote to both your predecessor and then to yourself, expressing further concerns about budget cuts to education in our…

--

--

Jillian Enright
neurodiversified

She/they. Neurodivergent, 20+ yrs SW & Psych. experience. I write about mental health, neurodiversity, education, and parenting. Founder of Neurodiversity MB.