Anti-Bullying Articles & Resources

Stories and articles about bullying prevention and support

Jillian Enright
neurodiversified

--

Photo by James Sutton on Unsplash

Today is pink shirt day, a day intended promote awareness of bullying, spark conversations about bullying, and increase programs intended to prevent bullying.

Programs don’t work.

Programs are nearly always a bandaid solution.

What works is a full-scale school and division-wide culture change, and fundamental changes in pedagogy, policy, and philosophy.

My personal story

I shared my story is because I work with children who have been, or are being, bullied now. I want anyone who has been a victim of bullying to know they are not alone. My website also has a list of important resources for children and families who have experienced bullying.

Stop gaslighting children

Being bullied is never the fault of the victim. Seems obvious, right? I think most people would agree with this statement if asked. Yet, being humans, what we…

--

--

Jillian Enright
neurodiversified

She/they. Neurodivergent, 20+ yrs SW & Psych. experience. I write about mental health, neurodiversity, education, and parenting. Founder of Neurodiversity MB.