New eBook: The Autism Culture Wars

What philosophers such as Freire, hooks, Táíwò, and Chapman can teach us about cultural revolution and resolution

Jillian Enright
neurodiversified

--

Created by author

Brief disclaimer

The eBook and related articles are based on a paper I originally wrote for a University rhetoric course. I have made efforts to edit it to make them easier to read, so I hope you enjoy.

The story behind these articles

I have two undergraduate degrees — well, one is a College diploma from a 3-year full-time Child and Youth Work (CYW) program, and the other is a 3-year bachelor of arts in Psychology.

I completed my CYW in 2006 and my BA Psych. in 2009.

This year I decided to return to University at the age of 40 to upgrade my undergraduate degree to an advanced degree in order to pursue post-graduate studies.

When I was registering for courses, my priority was classes which were available online and would fit with my work schedule and family life. I just so happened to stumble upon two which fit the criteria and also piqued my interest: a Language Policy & Planning (LPP) course and a Rhetoric, Writing, & Communications (RWC) course.

--

--

Jillian Enright
neurodiversified

She/they. Neurodivergent, 20+ yrs SW & Psych. experience. I write about mental health, neurodiversity, education, and parenting. Founder of Neurodiversity MB.