Takanawa, Tokyo

WorkFlowy and Medium

Yasuo Takeuchi
Neutral Introspection
2 min readMay 15, 2016

--

Last year, I started to use two different great web services. The one is WorkFlowy, the other is Medium.

*The Workflowy link above included an invitation coupon which gets both you and me 2x extra free space on Workflowy!

At first, I started to use WorkFlowy, and then soon after that, started to use Medium almost daily. Workflowy is outline processor on the web and Medium is the platform for the people who like to write and read.

At the beginning of using Workflowy, I wrote anything in Workflowy, such as memo, short notes, scripts and so on. And then after starting writing on Medium, I started to write on Medium directly these kinds of notice in daily life.

Workflowy is now used when pondering something, subtitle of Workflowy is “Organize Your Brain”, and I truly agree with that and feel my brain ‘organized’ on Workflowy. So the time in writing on Medium is the time that my brain is not organized, but my thinking flow out from my brain.

So the message which I’d like to write here is that, I have to prepare next speech on this weekend, but I tend to escape ‘out’ to writing on Medium, then I haven’t made any progress in writing speech script!

--

--

Yasuo Takeuchi
Neutral Introspection

1972.4.14, INFP, love movie, music, cafe, travel, jogging, architecture, photo, mystery, cycling, muji, uniqlo, William Morris, Paul Weller and Woody Allen