DJ Khaled ft. J. Cole & Bas — “Hell’s Kitchen”

Hip Hop

NMB Toronto

--

After hearing this track, I was almost speechless. Cole’s been a bit silent lately, but this track makes up for that. You can tell he put out a quality verse on this track, from switching up his voice and flow to spitting a quality hook. I’m a big Cole fan, so whenever he releases anything new, I’ll be sure to post it up asap!

This track comes from DJ Khaleds album, Suffering from Success, out October 22.

As good as this track is, I don’t expect much from Khaleds album, maybe 3 quality tracks. I have a few issues with khaled;

• How much does Khaled actually produce?
• You cant just keep putting big rappers one every track
• Quality vs quantity
I’m usually torn between two extremes with khaled; either

I love the track or hate it, no middle. This track may be the best from the album.

For those of you, who liked Cole’s verse, be sure to check out his sophomore album, Born Sinner. Cole brought his A game with this album. As far as rap and hip hop go, Born Sinner may be my favourite album of 2013, but Pusha T’s My Name is My Name may beat it; I’ll decide by December.

Stream the track here;
https://soundcloud.com/j-cole/hells-kitchen-feat-j-cole-bas

--

--