Life

Be human!

The power of words

Medeea
Never Stop Writing

--

Photo by Jeff Sheldon on Unsplash

I sit with the Word in my lap, the Word that I also have in my heart, and time is filled with light. I see the way that opens from within to the light and I walk confidently on it. It is the same road, the same direction, the same exhortation: “Strengthen yourselves and be men!” What does it mean to be human? I’m human!…

Paying close attention to what is happening around us is a way of being attentive to God’s prompting and message for us. The more attentive we are to the Word, the more attentive we are to God’s ways. Don’t aspire to be a superior, social being characterized by thought, intelligence, and language. I want you to be human in the terms established by Me, not according to the terms written in the Explanatory Dictionary of the Romanian language.

There are days when being human seems like a ridiculous joke, a road to nowhere, a mockery, a gate slammed in our face… and yet, we continue to walk in rays of light because He was Man before us. He took the form of a man… He walked this way. He opened the way, He is the Way. Reliving the day, through analysis and words chiseled into the soul, I see even more reasons why I must be human. Arguably, getting out of the doldrums, to some extent, requires us to analyze our lives and be human.

Photo by Farid Askerov on Unsplash

I return to the Word. I hear the Word. It is the place where I will return with expectations and humility. The Word under all my misunderstandings, the Word over all my wounds, the Word in all my ways, the Word in me. This message reveals something to me — as if it reveals an infallible truth — something more than the discovery of a Biblical principle, but rather a new way of being and living. I want to stay in the Word and the Word in me to learn how to be human.

I’ve been thinking about it all day. It’s a sad and clandestine way to live pretending to be human… Just be human! Life can shatter you into a thousand shards, break you into dozens of pieces, and if it already has, let the Potter’s hand shape your heart. You don’t have to be afraid to let your heart break… God will reshape your heart and make you a man.

I rest my hand on the pages of the journal in which I usually write… then I add: what I write here may not make any sense to others, but I know that all the lines are a way to You. I want to be human, God!

Photo by Tal Molcho on Unsplash

--

--