Highlighting Is a Useful but Remarkably Unused Tool

Do readers know they can highlight text they like?

Fleda.B
Never Stop Writing

--

Photo by Morgan Housel on Unsplash

Not a member yet? Read for free right here.

I’ve noticed that many readers don’t use the highlighting feature when reading an article.

We highlight words, sentences, numbers, and symbols in daily life, and we can even highlight them on our smartphones.

We can also “Highlight” when reading articles on Medium.

Highlights are factored into the Partner Program Earnings. You can read about it here:

A highlight only takes seconds.

As I read, I highlight words, sentences and paragraphs because I want to find that information if I return to the article later

I also want the author to know that I liked what they said. Perhaps I see a sentence as being very important for everyone to know.

--

--

Fleda.B
Never Stop Writing

I'm a writer and expert on winning my battle to live a life of encouragement, and self improvement. I love God, nature and I'm an expert on smiles and joy.