How You Can Make Your Medium Title King or Queen Of The Drafts!

Helping you to keep Medium content rolling for weeks to come

--

I have started coming up with long titles on any subject I like. I go into write and place them there so that I have things to write about during the week.

Picture By Author!

This is a good tactic for me as often I may not know the exact story I want to write, and therefore, cannot commit too much to a draft, but I can go ahead and write the title.

So for this one, I wrote the title β€œTitles Are Draft Kings,” to remind me to write this post and give a quick hint of tips for you.

It is wonderful to write a draft post, but sometimes you may not be in the position to do it.

As a result, you will feel under pressure to write.

Why not take the pressure off yourself and write a draft post title with a few bullet points?

Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

That way, there’s no pressure.

By using your title as your draft you know which direction you are going. It does not mean you have to stick with that title. I do this so I remember all the topics and stories I want to write about, without having to lose them.

If you place it in on Medium straight away, then you now have a list of stories you can grab and write about when you are working or have writer's block.

Photo by Ryan Snaadt on Unsplash

At the end of the day all we want to do is reduce how much pressure we have when writing.

If we adopt this approach it means that we no longer have to feel pressure to think up ideas.

You know what I mean when you are staring at the keyboard hoping the board will some how give you inspiration. And it simply refuses to help out.

Instead, you will have drafts with edible titles that will be a guiding light for you.

Do you do this already? What do you think?

You may like

--

--