Last Day of the Month…Did You Reach Your Goals?

A time to look back and look forward

Marcus Musick
Never Stop Writing

--

Photo by Ramon Kagie on Unsplash

June is almost over, and time seems to keep flying by at a rapid pace.

I hope everyone is having a great summer and not getting too hot.

The end of the month means earnings will be finalized soon. Did you reach your goals for June? Are you looking to switch things up next month, or are you satisfied with your progress?

I’m hoping earnings start to get closer to normal next month, but you never know what will happen on Medium.

I’ve had a record amount of reads in June, but I won’t make as much money as I did in May. I’m still grateful for the support and writing on Medium is much better than a few years ago.

My plan for July is to keep publishing one or two articles a day. All of my articles are short, and two are often the length of one article.

I also plan to keep growing my Never Stop Writing publication and spend a little more time editing at a few other publications.

Treating Medium as a fun side hobby with a chance to earn some money has always been my philosophy. I don’t look at it as a job, but it can still provide additional income if you spend time here.

--

--