People React to Your Confidence Level — I Stopped Being a Tourist

The more confident you are, the more you don’t have to try to convince them anything

Sheamus Aaren
Never Stop Writing

--

made in canva Pro

A few weeks ago, I was a different person. I was living comfortably, working my dream job, speaking English all the time, and had little to worry about. Everything seemed perfect until my situation changed drastically.

I was supposed to receive $2200 this month from my job as a concept artist in America. But things took an unexpected turn, and all the contract workers were left with nothing.

To be honest, the company might be a scam. It has been around for five years as a “startup” without ever getting funded.

That’s why this summer, I have to find another job. It’s going to be different now, transitioning from student life to working life and becoming part of society.

There’s one thing society asks if I want to join their workforce: speaking Spanish.

Deers in the Lights moments

canva pro

I’ve had numerous “deer in the headlights” moments when people started speaking…

--

--

Sheamus Aaren
Never Stop Writing

Game concept artist-writer. Ex- carwasher & waiter. Half breed. Can be funny sometimes. Passionate about solving problems in self-development & storytelling