Starting From Scratch

Alleria Brightfall
Nevermore Black
Published in
2 min readNov 20, 2023

--

Building an empire from nothing

Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

I lost everything. I have no car, no job, no family. My deviance and defiance cost me the mundane world that I had. I would not bend to their wishes, so they stripped me naked.

Good.

I consider myself a hard-core gamer and life is a game. I was getting bored with the previous story line anyways. So the way I see it, I erased my old save file and started a new game.

Fortunately I still have a couple good friends and one of them was stoked to have me hang out with him. I have a place to stay, a laptop and the Internet. Game on.

This time around I am playing the villainess. No more misses nice girl. No more stupid rules. It is time to play this game from the other side. Heroes be warned. I am here to play clever and you are in my cross hairs.

It is time to build an empire. The first thing one should do in any strategic scenario is to evaluate what your current assets are. So, what am I starting with?

I have a laptop, the Internet, a free place to live, $125 in my pocket, my devious mind and my audience. Yes, I am talking about you, my ticket to everything I want.

I enjoy wordcraft and sharing my ideas and philosophies with those that can digest them. I have a lifetime of hacks, strategies and maniacal operation ideas to present to you, if you can stand being outside the box.

This is where I start, feeding you my ways, seeing how many of you are of like mind, finding the super villains who will help me build an empire. Is that you?

Come join Nevermore Black, a club made by an aspiring super villainess for super villains. Let us build a world for ourselves.

P.S. No crybabies allowed.

Let temptation be your path and empathy your navigator.

--

--

Alleria Brightfall
Nevermore Black

Mystic Princess and founder of Serpent and Butterfly, Department of Conspiracies and Nevermore Black. Artist, writer, occultist, gamer and philosopher.