Two Adult Women Picked Up Teenage Me And Joked About My Murder

Luck, lust, and losing a condom in a pool

Christopher Kokoski
New Choices

--

Two Women in a car — Two Adult Women Picked Up Teenage Me And Joked About My Murder
Image by the Author using Jasper Art and Canva

It was supposed to be a fun adventure, but I had no idea what I was getting myself into.

One hot summer day in North Carolina, while I was spending my vacation with my mom, I decided to go to the movies to escape the heat.

I don’t remember the movie but I do remember what happened after. How could I forget?

A Stupid Decision That Could Have Got Me Killed

As I walked out of the dark movie room, I noticed two women standing in the lobby. They were laughing and joking with each other, and I couldn’t help but stare. They were both stunning, and I felt a little shy and awkward around them.

As other movies ended, other people began to flood the lobby. The two women approached me. “Hey there,” one of them said with a flirtatious smile. “What are you doing after this?”

I was taken aback by the sudden attention and directness, but I managed to stammer out a response. “Um, nothing really,” I said, adjusting my baseball cap.

The other woman chimed in, “We were thinking of heading out to grab some food. Want to come with us?”

I hesitated for a moment, but the prospect of spending time with these two beautiful women was too tempting to resist. “Sure,” I said, feeling a little nervous but also excited.

As we walked out of the theater and into the parking lot, the women continued to flirt and joke with me. They seemed like they were having a great time, and I felt like I was part of something special.

Suddenly, one of the women turned to me and said, “You know what? Why don’t you take off that cap? We want to see your face and hair.”

I felt a little exposed without my cap, but I complied. As I pulled off my hat, I could see the women’s eyes light up with excitement.

“Wow,” one of them said, “You’re even cuter than we thought.”

Before I knew it, they were leading me toward their car. “Come on,” one of them said, “We’ll give you a ride.”

As we got in the car, I felt a sense of unease. These women were strangers, after all, and I had no idea where they were taking me. But at the same time, I was swept up in the excitement and adventure of it all.

Stupid.

And as we drove off into the hot North Carolina night, I couldn’t help but wonder where this wild ride would take me next.

Driving with Strangers: Fear and Excitement on a Hot North Carolina Night

As we drove, the women continued to flirt and joke with me, and I felt a mix of excitement and unease. We drove further and further away from the theater, and I began to wonder where they were taking me.

As if reading my thoughts, one of the women turned to me with a sly smile. “You know,” she said, “We could be taking you anywhere. You don’t know us, and we don’t know you.”

The other woman chimed in, “We could be murderers, for all you know.”

I laughed nervously, unsure of how to respond. I knew they were joking — I hoped they were joking — but there was a part of me that was genuinely scared.

Steering the car down a long, winding road, the women pulled up to a small ranch-style house. “Here we are,” one of them said, gesturing towards the house.

I felt a sense of relief mixed with apprehension.

Something inside of me told me I shouldn’t go in there. But what choice did I have? I was alone with two strangers in a strange place. This was before cell phones.

I could make a run for it. Maybe.

A Dangerous Game

As we got out of the car, one of the women leaned over to me and whispered, “Just play along. My husband doesn’t like it when I bring home guys.”

Husband? What the fuck?

I was taken aback by this revelation, but before I could respond, the other woman interrupted. “Yeah, just tell him we’re old friends from way back.”

I nodded, feeling nervous about the whole situation. As we entered the house, I tried to act calm and natural, but I couldn’t help but feel like I was walking into a trap.

The woman’s husband was sitting on the couch in the living room watching TV. He looked up when we walked in and raised an eyebrow.

“Who’s this?” he asked, eyeing me suspiciously.

Even sunken into the couch, the husband was a looming, threatening figure, with a face that was etched with deep lines and a forehead that seemed to be permanently furrowed in anger.

His eyes were small and beady, the color of dull steel, and they seemed to bore into me with a fierce intensity.

His build was imposing, with broad shoulders and thick, muscular arms that looked like they could snap a man’s neck with ease.

The two women quickly jumped in, trying to explain our relationship. “Oh, he’s an old friend of mine,” one of them said, smiling a little too brightly.

I tried to play along, but as soon as the husband asked me a question about our supposed friendship, I stumbled over my words. I could feel my face turning red as I tried to come up with a believable answer.

The husband glared at me.

I could feel the weight of his presence bearing down on me, threatening to crush me under its weight. Watching him out of the corner of my eye, I knew that I was in the presence of a truly dangerous man.

A Jealous Man

The husband sat there for a long moment, his eyes boring into me like two hot coals. I could feel my heart pounding in my chest, my throat dry with fear.

Finally, one of the women spoke up. “Look, honey,” she said, “he’s just a friend. We’ve known him for a long time.”

The husband snorted. “You expect me to believe that? I don’t know this kid from Adam.”

The other woman jumped in. “But we do. He’s harmless, really.”

The husband didn’t look convinced. “I don’t like it,” he snarled. “Not one bit.”

I could see him clenching and unclenching his fists, and I knew that I was in real danger. But the two women weren’t giving up. They kept talking, persuading, cajoling, trying to convince the husband that I was no threat.

And finally, after what seemed like an eternity, the husband’s expression softened. He let out a long sigh and leaned back on the couch.

“Okay,” he said finally. “Okay, he can stay. But I’m keeping my eye on him, you hear? And if he steps out of line, I’ll wring his neck.”

I nodded quickly, still feeling the fear and tension of the moment. But the two women seemed relieved, and they went back to flirting and joking as if nothing had ever happened.

Even then, I knew that I had dodged a bullet.

For now.

The Condom in the Pool

After spending some time inside, we all decided to go for a swim in the pool. I took off my shirt and jumped into the cool water, feeling the tension slowly start to melt away.

I splashed around in the pool, but I had forgotten about the condom in my pocket. I felt a knot of fear in my stomach as I realized that it was no longer there.

Frantically, my eyes scanned the pool.

Sure enough, there it was, floating to the top of the water. I watched in horror as one of the women spotted it and made her way over to me.

“What the hell is this?” she hissed, discreetly holding up the condom for me to see.

I felt my face flush with embarrassment and shame. “I, uh, I forgot it was in my pocket,” I stammered, feeling like a complete idiot.

The woman’s expression softened a little, and she sighed. “Look, I don’t know what your deal is, but you need to be careful. My husband is a jealous man.”

I nodded, fear shivering through me once again like a cold snake.

The future was a blur, a dark and unknown place that loomed ahead like a black void. I could sense the danger all around me, a palpable presence that seemed to press down on my skin like a physical weight.

I didn’t know what horrors lay ahead, what terrors awaited me in the night, but I knew one thing for certain: I was in over my head, in a situation that could only end in disaster.

Temptation and the Thrill of the Forbidden

The woman gave me a look of warning before discreetly getting rid of the condom. The rest of the evening went by in a blur. We spent some time in the pool before moving inside and settling down on the couch.

As the night wore on, I found myself getting closer and closer to the non-married woman. We started to make out, the passion and heat of the moment overwhelming all other concerns.

Eventually, we fell asleep together on the couch, wrapped in each other’s arms. I felt a sense of peace and contentment, my fears and anxieties forgotten for a moment.

The next morning, as the two women drove me back to my mom’s house, we made a pit stop so the non-married woman could visit a friend. As she got out of the car, the married woman turned to me in the back seat.

“We should kiss,” she said with a sly smile. “Nobody would ever know.”

I froze, unsure of how to respond.

I knew that this was a bad idea, but there was a part of me that was tempted by the thrill and excitement of it all.

In the end, I didn’t do it, but the memory of that moment (and the entire night) has stayed with me over the years. I know that my story could have ended much differently, and I’m grateful to have made it home safely.

As the car pulled up to my mom’s house, I couldn’t help but feel a sense of relief. My adventure with the two women was over, but the memories and lessons I had learned would stay with me forever.

Life Lessons from My Harrowing Night in North Carolina

Writing this story allowed me to reflect on some of lessons it has taught me.

Here are some of those lessons:

  1. The night is dark and full of terrors, but it is also full of opportunity. Every moment is a chance to learn, to grow, and to embrace the unknown.
  2. We are all at the mercy of our choices, and our choices are shaped by our fears. But when we face those fears head-on, we open ourselves up to a world of possibility and adventure.
  3. The past may be behind us, but the future is always waiting, always watching. It is up to us to take control of our lives and create the destiny we deserve.
  4. The darkness within us is a powerful force, one that can either destroy us or set us free. It is up to us to choose which path to follow.
  5. Life is a journey, and every step we take is a chance to discover something new about ourselves and the world around us. It is up to us to embrace that journey and see where it leads us.
  6. Caution: I don’t recommend running off with strangers, no matter your gender or age. That’s a good way to end up on the wrong side of a murder documentary.

At the heart of these life lessons is the idea that life is unpredictable, but that we have the power to shape our own destinies.

By embracing our fears, facing the unknown, and taking risks, we can create a life that is full of adventure, excitement, and meaning.

Thanks for reading!

--

--

Christopher Kokoski
New Choices

Endlessly curious| proud word nerd| Don’t miss my next article — sign up to my Medium email list: https://bit.ly/3yy18Bc