Transformation

Believers Walk in the Light of God

But, God asks us to share our past life so we can be a light to others

Órla K.
New Creation

--

Image by Thomas Galler on Unsplash

I walk in the light of God
It brings me joy every day
I am a child of God
I don’t have the same needs
I once had
I was always lacking
before
Now I lack nothing
Every time I struggle
I turn to God in prayer
and He helps me
If you are not walking
in the Light of God
What are you walking in?
It is darkness
I used to walk there too
But, not anymore
I walk in God’s Light
and that gives me
peace, love
joy, and freedom
I will never go back!
In fact
I reject all darkness
That does not mean
I am not discouraged
or sad or angry
sometimes,
but these emotions
no longer dominate
my life
I live a victorious
life now
In Christ Jesus
and you can too.

© Orla K.

Deb Palmer is a new writer at New Creation, but she is not a new writer. In fact, she and her husband recently completed a book entitled “In Spite of Us.”A Love Story about Second Chances. But she has written many other pieces. Let me introduce her..

In her own words:

“My sweet spot is when my story creates a strange marriage between emotions like sorrow and joy. My passions range from God to dogs, specifically my doggo, “Cooper.” Author of “In Spite of Us — A Love Story about Second Chances. My work, fiction and non-fiction, is published in an array of print and online magazines, journals, and anthologies. Visit my contently portfolio for a sampling https://debpalmer.contently.com/.

Deb Palmer

I met Deb here on Medium and was drawn to her writing first because she is a Christian, then I noticed how witty she is and started to read and enjoy more of her work.

In the article below, she shares her testimony of how God changed her life. Like me, she once walked in darkness. When we are walking in the Light of God for a while, it can seem strange that we were ever that old person.

God’s plan for us once we are saved is to never go back, but He has one request, and that is for us to help the lost to find the light too.

For this reason, both Deb and I have decided to share what it was like for us before God set us free. Here is her story, “Dear Old Self — Get Lost! You are hereby ghosted.”

And below is my testimony…

Everyone lives in darkness before seeing the Light of God. God is calling each person into His Kingdom, but how will they know the way, if there is no one to show them?

Anyone who has been saved by God’s grace is now called by God to bring more and more souls into the Light of Christ.

If you do not know Jesus or what it means to be a follower of Jesus Christ, I invite you to read the article below and follow this publication, New Creation. We are happy to answer your questions.

We are a community of Christian writers who have not met each other, but we are united in the same mind and spirit because we are followers of Jesus Christ.

If you do not understand what it means to be transformed by God into a new creation, you can read my article below. It is based on the writings of The Christian Bible.

--

--

Órla K.
New Creation

Learn about mental, emotional, and spiritual heath. Top writer in Travel. Christian Life Coach/Substack: https://orlakenny.substack.com/