Cultivating A Life Rooted In Christ

Kavita H.
New Creation
Published in
2 min readOct 5, 2023

--

Photo by Jasmin Ne on Unsplash

They are like trees planted along the riverbank, bearing fruit in each season. Their leaves never wither, and they prosper in all they do. Psalms1:3 NLT

I want to be rooted in Christ.

Not only when things are not going well and I feel like I need Him. Or when things are going great and I give Him praise. But always. All the space in between.

We can often remember to say “Thank you, Father” when things go according to plan. And, we cry out and say “Help me, Father,” when everything feels like it is falling apart.

We can tend to remember at these times, which are like the opposite ends of a spectrum, to pray and seek his word.

But much of life, the day-to-day, happens in between these ends.

But blessed are those who trust in the Lord and have made the LORD their hope and confidence. They are like trees planted along a riverbank, with roots that reach deep into the water. Such trees are not bothered by the heat or worried by long months of drought. Their leaves stay green, and they never stop producing. — Jeremiah 17: 7–8 NLT

  • I want to stay rooted when I have to try again.
  • I want to stay rooted when putting in the word and not seeing the results.
  • I want to stay rooted when the week…

--

--