Faithful Writer

Jota Oliveira
New Creation
Published in
1 min readJul 1, 2022
From Ketut Subiyanto at Pexels

My prayer is to always be with pen in hand, waiting for inspiration and composing new text for the honor and glory of the Lord.

As a writer, I learned that in the same way a musician doesn’t use his guitar to play pagan songs, I must discern before writing if what came to my mind had its origin in God.

I can do everything in Him, who strengthens me, but it happens that not everything is helpful for the brother’s growth. Hence the compositions, my written prayers, are followed by quotations from the Holy Word of the Father.

It’s beautiful to read, reread and see everything approved in the sieve of love. Then, go on remodelling to clarify messages, and illustrative figures, which will serve as an example and a new vision for those who want to walk the road of good.

(Jota Oliveira)

--

--