Rejoicing in God’s Grace

Joyous in Christ’s Salvation

Walter Kahler
New Creation

--

Author’s Image

Rejoicing in God’s grace brings forth a joyous spirit in Christ’s salvation. We can agree that God’s gift of heaven is an exhilarating inward consciousness of His absolute holiness. God makes this incredible awareness of His presence a supernatural intimacy unlike any other.

In Satan’s domain, nothing comes close to the joy and exultation of God’s promises. Indeed, the Lord never takes back His word. He chose us (Ephesians 1:3–6); if this reason doesn’t excite me, I must examine myself (2 Corinthians 13:5).

The Holy Spirit’s Jubilance

One of the most remarkable experiences with God is the jubilance of the Holy Spirit. God’s Spirit brings me overwhelming joy, where I rejoice in His truth and thank Him for salvation. His divine love motivates me and inspires me to draw closer to Him.

The Prophet Isaiah said:

I will greatly rejoice in the Lord; my soul shall exult in my God, for he has clothed me with the garments of salvation; he has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself like a priest with a beautiful headdress, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. (Isaiah 61:10, ESV)

Isaiah shows his love for God’s Spirit. He rejoiced with admiration for our Father’s…

--

--

Walter Kahler
New Creation

I’m a nonfiction Christian Living writer and started a blog sharing the impact Christ makes in my life. I love corresponding with other Christians.