“Wash me, Lord!”

“Show me your feet!”, Jesus continues to ask you!

Jota Oliveira
New Creation
1 min readAug 18, 2022

--

Photo by Kingkonadventure from Pexels

Don’t think a simple galosh of tattered excuses will protect your soul. That it will free you from the muddy steps, you insist on walking in.

Come and consider a perfect conversion! Listen to the call of God in your heart.

Show me your feet! Jesus continues to ask the disciples and wash them with love. So don’t be stone-cold!

Let Jesus wash you! Be like Peter, that at first denied the Lord’s grace but quickly acknowledged his error.

Pray:

“Lord, wash me whole! From head to toe, I am steeped in sin and need your forgiveness and mercy.”

“Wash me, Lord! Throw away my muddy galoshes and teach me to walk your beautiful paths toward the Father’s house.”

Come into the light of life and cross the ethereal dividing line of faithful living and dying with clean feet.

Without Me, Jesus said once:
You would die in your sins…

But remember, He also said…

Courage! I have conquered the world!

(Jota Oliveira)

--

--