Spirituality & Faith

Why Use the Word ‘God’ if You Don’t Tell Us Who Your God Is?

If you pray to a God, at least be able to tell us who your God is or how you see God. God in the Bible is clear about having no other Gods before Him, so if you are not praying to the Christian God, then you are praying to another god and so we cannot agree on that issue

Órla K.
New Creation

--

Image: Barbara Jackson on Pixabay

As Christians, we are clear about who our God is and why we choose to serve this God.

For this reason, we may have to disagree with what you say. This doesn’t mean we don’t love you. It just means we don’t believe your “god” is God.

Our God wants to be known and enjoys it when you ask questions about who He is. There are answers to your questions in the Bible.

We have a personal relationship with our God who is our loving Father. Our God is not a Hindu god or Allah or any other god.

With love and respect, we have no choice but to disagree with you. So, it is nice when writers tell us who their God is.

I’m saying this because many people online are writing stories about God and holy people when I have no idea who their God is and what makes this person holy.

As a Christian, I am taught and believe that only our God is Holy.

Jesus made a radical claim that He is the I AM and because of this, He was crucified by the religious leaders.

I serve the Great I Am.

Who is the God you serve?

We also don’t believe that the Universe gives us things or blesses us. We believe the Creator of the Universe can give us things and bless us.

Who is the Christian God?

Our God is found in the Holy Trinity, which is:

  • The Father
  • The Son (Jesus)
  • The Holy Spirit

When we write about God it means we follow the teachings of The Bible and we are disciples of Jesus Christ. We believe He died on a cross for our sins and has risen from the dead on the third day and is now seated on the right hand of the Father in heaven.

And we believe that all born-again believers have been given the Holy Spirit (the Spirit of truth) who lives in us.

Medium is an open platform and a lot of people write about faith and spirituality, which is great, but I wanted to make it clear that the reason I do not comment on some of these articles is that I do not believe what you are writing is true and I do not want to argue with you about it.

If you are interested in knowing more about the Christian faith, below are some articles I wrote that might help you to understand the beliefs and life of a Christian.

We are encouraged to talk to others about their faith and to share ours but if you don’t know who your God is, we have little to talk about.

If you talk about some God you pray to and don’t say who the God is, I can only assume it is not the same God as the Christian God I serve.

I say this so writers will not feel offended if I do not respond to some of their articles on faith and spirituality. I respect people's beliefs, but I cannot be in agreement about praying to a different God and expecting to get the results I get from my God.

We love our God for He first loved us. We are called into a personal relationship with Jesus Christ. There are millions of Christians all over the world living a joy-filled life in Christ and you can too if you are willing to take the time to find out who He is.

I understand that the same may be true for you. You do not want to respond to our articles as you do not believe what we say is true. But, feel free to read and not comment or clap. I often read the perspective of others so I am more aware of what others think and believe, but I may not always leave a comment.

Thank you, for reading!

Below are articles and poems from some of the writers who contribute to New Creation…

If you would like to read more stories or poems by great Christian writers, you can follow us on New Creation.

--

--

Órla K.
New Creation

Learn about mental, emotional, and spiritual heath. Top writer in Travel. Christian Life Coach/Substack: https://orlakenny.substack.com/