Write For New Creation

A home for Christian writers

Órla K.
New Creation
3 min readFeb 21, 2022

--

Image by John Jennings on Unsplash

Welcome to New Creation, my first publication on Medium.

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!”

2 Corinthians 5:17

I started this publication because I wanted to have a place where I could share my faith and help people to understand what it means to be a new creation.

I also wanted to connect with other like-minded believers.

Update: 4th December 2023

New Creation is closed until further notice.

Notice: 23rd November, 2023

As I am currently in S.E. Asia, I have limited access to Medium, so the publication will not be run as before. I am trying to keep it open as we have grown and the publication is going well.

We now have wonderful writers and a good Christian community.

Zane Fleming kindly agreed to help me out at this time which I am grateful for (Thank you, Zane). He is doing an excellent job. However, he is busy in his life but is happy to continue as an editor for us until I have full access again.

Thank you for your patience!

If you still want to write for us, read on..

I will accept stories and poems related to life, love, and spirituality, but I would prefer if they had a Christian theme.

Christians do not always talk about Jesus in their writings, but I would like you to know that we understand your beliefs and are here to support you on the journey.

I am open to poems and stories in the form of prayers or testimonies of how God has changed your life.

Our goal is to share, inspire, comfort, encourage, love, and accept one another.

You do not have to explain your faith to others here. If you are a Christian, I take that to mean that you believe in Jesus Christ who died on a cross for our sins and rose on the third day, and is now seated on the right hand of the Father in Heaven.

And you believe The Bible is the inspired Word of God.

We may not all be from the same denominations, but we share the fundamentals of the faith and respect the other differences.

It also doesn’t matter where you are on the journey. We can still encourage and support one another through our writing.

The main themes of this publication are:

  • Faith and spirituality
  • Poetry
  • Spiritual growth
  • Healing
  • Life Stories
  • Testimonies
  • Inspiration
  • Reflections
  • Prayers

Guidelines:

Simplicity is the goal here at New Creation. I want to create a space that is simple and easy to use. I want it to be a relaxed place for Christian writers to share their thoughts and reflections.

Before submitting, please ensure you follow the Medium distribution guidelines.

Useful links to help you understand how things work on Medium

Become a writer for New Creation

If you would like to be added as a writer please leave a comment below saying, “I’d like to write for New Creation” or something to that effect and I will add you right away!

All submissions will need to fit the criteria of the publication, otherwise, your piece won’t be added. Sorry.

If you have just started your Christian journey and need a place to explore your thoughts and feelings, then this might be a good place for you too.

If your submission is not accepted, I will add a private note to the story.

Thank you.

Welcome to New Creation. I can’t wait to read your first submission! :)

If you do not understand what it means to be a new creation (a born-again believer), you can read the article below..

You can also follow us on Facebook.

If you don’t know me, my name is Orla Kenny. I am a Christian writer and life coach. I have a coaching school where you can learn more about me and what I do.

Thank you for reading!

--

--

Órla K.
New Creation

Learn about mental, emotional, and spiritual heath. Top writer in Travel. Christian Life Coach/Substack: https://orlakenny.substack.com/