8 Books To Start Your Spiritual Journey

These reads can get you started or take you deeper into self knowing

Tori Franklin
New Earth Consciousness
5 min readSep 27, 2023

--

“I don’t know where to start.”

That’s what people often say to me when they ask about beginning their spiritual journey. They are curious about deepening their connection to themselves and to the creator but simply don’t know how to begin. The reasons for each person vary. Some seek understanding or answers, hoping to find peace through them. Others find themselves at such a low point that it’s either giving up completely or waking up. And for the rest, there is a subtle pull, maybe so small that they haven’t even recognized they are being called to it. But something is guiding them toward wanting to know more.

My journey began because I was feeling low and looking for something to lift me out of the funk of an ended relationship. I went to my local library and picked up a book. I zoomed through that one, then picked up another and another. Soon after, I had gathered enough “research” to the point where I felt like I could finally start meditating.

Everyone’s journey is different and uniquely special to the individual. But for those who read, a good source of insight and guidance can be what you need to open your mind and explore the world within you. The list below consists of books…

--

--

Tori Franklin
New Earth Consciousness

Olympic Triple Jumper. World Championship Medalist. Public Speaker on Mental Health and Dream Chasing. Non- Profit Founder. AUTHOR!!!