Exploring the Phenomenon of Inter-Dimensional Travel: When Your Spirit Leaves Your Body to Help Others

Donna Frasca šŸ‘ļø
New Earth Consciousness
4 min readJul 5, 2024

--

A story of inter-dimensional travel. Graphic designed by Donna Frasca
designed by Donna Frasca

The restaurant was on a corner near a fairly busy intersection in the hipster part of town. We just finished eating, and as we were leaving, there were flashing lights from police cars, people all over the place, and all kinds of commotion going on outside.

An accident just happened. It looked like some guy got hit by a car. Not sure if he was walking or riding a bike because we didnā€™t hear any loud crashes or see anything unusual. My eyes focused on a man on the ground, holding his head.

A few cops stood around the guy on the ground to keep an eye on him until the ambulance arrived. The man started to stand up, and he was holding his head; he looked like he was in severe pain.

I stood at the front door of the restaurant and just watched this poor man.

I got this powerful feeling of wanting to go over there and help him. Strong like your child just fell overboard into a lake, and you have to go in after them ā€” that strong. When I say strong feeling, I mean, I was a split second away from running over there, but I knew I couldnā€™t do it without getting the look of crazy from everyone.

I wanted to help him by just standing by him with my hands out ā€” sending healing energy to him, reiki. But that would look weird!

My husband and I started walking to the car right down the street. I was walking but didnā€™t want to go. I didnā€™t want to leave the scene and didnā€™t want to leave that man. Nothing else seemed to matter at that time and space except helping that man.

I didnā€™t want to leave the scene, so I didnā€™t, and I did. My physical body continued to walk to the car. I suddenly went into my head and saw a scene take place ā€” this is hard to explain.

As I got into the car, I became quiet and felt very disconnected. We took the side streets back home to avoid the intersection where the accident was.

As we were driving ā€” now this is where it gets weird, so stay with me ā€” I saw myself standing next to the man. Of course, I was just standing there without anyone noticing me, like I was invisible, like a Guardian Angel.

I held my stance next to this man for about 15 minutes. As I stood there, people were moving around us, cars coming and going. I could tell who was there and what they wore, but I focused on the hurt man.

So we drove and drove, and I remember having minimal words with my husband; for the most part, I was just staring out the window and feeling peculiar, as if I was just coming out of anesthesia.

Suddenly, I felt myself returning to my body like I had just awoken from a nap. I was in the car, taking a deep breath and starting to get my thoughts and body back. I looked at my husband and said, ā€œSomething really weird just happened. I can still see that man on the ground, but heā€™ll be okay. The ambulance came and took care of him. I saw the EMT put an IV into his arm. Heā€™s going to be okay.ā€

As soon as the technician did that, I started disconnecting. I knew heā€™d be okay and that he was in good hands. Then, my spirit left the scene, fully returned to my body, and joined me in the car.

What the heck just happened? Iā€™d never experienced anything like this before. Was I in two places at the same time? Iā€™d bet my life on it, YES. How did this happen? These are my thoughts.

When I saw the man on the ground hurt, I wanted to help. Thatā€™s called compassion and has to do with the heart and love. Having such compassion for a total stranger is not a normal occurrence for the physical body; however, itā€™s perfectly normal for the spiritual self.

I wanted to stay and help that man, but I knew I had to leave. My spirit left my body and did what I truly wanted to do but wasnā€™t physically able to. My will to help this guy was so strong; my spirit came through.

We all have Guardian Angels around, right? I was a Guardian Angel to this man. Just think of the possibilities if we can master this type of inter-dimensional travel. The mind is a powerful tool, but our spirits are stronger. Put the two together, and the possibilities are endless.

--

--

Donna Frasca šŸ‘ļø
New Earth Consciousness

Author, A Psychic Medium, and Color Expert, who enjoys life, #FromColorToTheCosmos