Intuition and Divine Right Order

Henrietta Atkin.
New Earth Consciousness
3 min readJan 1, 2024

--

We’ve all heard of divine right order. Another way to think of it is being in flow. Events, synchronicity, and your life just seems to line up so that one thing flows into another smoothly and easily. It’s an amazing feeling. Much like the characters from Harry Potter when they drink Felix Felicis must feel, you’ll accomplish much and feel relaxed at the same time.

How do we evoke divine right order? Following are two ideas on using your intuition to be in flow.

One way to be in divine right order is simply to make sure that you are following every single intuition, even the smallest ones. If we don’t follow what is coming up for us in our spirit. or just brush it off as some whimsical idea, we miss its importance. Here’s an example. I had a whimsical notion to volunteer on New Year’s Day. I had already volunteered once at this church, but felt like giving someone a break on a day where many want to rest. My ego said “You’ve already volunteered once, why go again so soon?” I went with my daughter. We were going to make sandwiches, but I had also signed up to be the supervisor of the young people at church. I was very much surprised by the fact that the calm space and just being away from home created a mindset for me where I got all of my planning done for a big project at work. It was just very easy, the ideas came quickly, and I felt in flow. Normally, this planning can be tedious. I was surprised, yet I wasn’t. Because I acted on that first idea to volunteer, I not only had the pleasure of serving others, but also got a lot of my own goals accomplished. The second intuition was right underneath the first one.

This is how the flow works, but we won’t know unless we continue to keep our hearts open. Often, what happens is we have one intuition, follow it , and then allow some negative thought to shut down the others. It’s a stray negative thought that has no relation to reality, a limiting belief that something is impossible. This stray thought shuts off intuitive flow and we get out of divine right order.

The second thing to achieve divine right order is to realize that right behind any intuition, many more are waiting patiently to emerge. I’ve noticed in spells of creativity, when I’m getting ideas for pieces of music to write or book ideas to propose, that the ideas seem to come thick and fast. The thing to do is to have talk to text on your phone ready or journal to quickly record these ideas, even if they’re in note form. And then it’s a matter of simply following up on them. Don’t become overwhelmed because you have many ideas. Just act upon the first one in a grounded and relaxed manner. Once you have completed that action, act upon the next. If you want to take a break, take one, then return to your notes and sit quitely for a while. Your heart will inform you as to the next intuition, which action to take, and then you’re back in flow.

Don’t assume that acting on your intuitions will be difficult or take a long time. Sometimes when we just see how abundant our intuition can be, the ego steps in and wants to tell us there’s no way we can do any of this. That’s another way of shutting down ourselves. I have found it’s surprising how much our life can make room for all of our good ideas if we let go of control.

I hope you’ve enjoyed these ideas for our intuition to get into divine right order. Please visit me at www.HenriettaAtkin.com for many freebies including an article on how to go from full-time to freelance. Check out my social media, especially Meetup, which is linked on my website. I give many free live classes there. I hope I’ll meet you soon and be able to guide you in exploring your wonderful intuition.

--

--

Henrietta Atkin.
New Earth Consciousness

Henrietta is an intuition teacher, mentor and coach. Find her free tips at Intuition Daily on Facebook and her book "My Intuitive Journey" on Amazon.