Staying “Inside”

addressing 5d empathy and social burnout

Reyna Park
New Earth Consciousness

--

photo by reyna park

For those of you who feel ‘sensitive’ or even ‘empathic’, this will resonate.

If I’m out, I’m spending a lot of energy absorbing what’s around me.

I find myself focusing on other people’s emotions. In excess this makes me feel I am “outside” of my body.

It can be helpful to tune in to people, but too much extroversion and I find myself drained. Have you ever felt drained after sitting at a restaurant table or in a car with others? This is because of spiritual extroversion; feeling “outside” and getting lost in others’ emotions without returning to ourselves.

When we meditate, we return “inside.” This is one of the benefits I’ve seen from a regular mindfulness practice. Mindfulness helps us return our attention to ourselves, even if it’s difficult because there’s a lot going on.

Here are three reasons why staying “inside” can help you.

1 Avoid Burnout

Too much feeling outside can lead to burnout. I’ve watched my ‘self’ over time learn to stay centered to my own experience.

When I pull my attention back inside my body and tune to my own emotions I feel healthier. I need to do this often to stay grounded. This is a good lesson for me, to…

--

--