Why We Travel

Synchronicity: Allowing Hawai’i to Magically Reveal Itself

We travel to experience the magic of “effortless awareness” in the world around us.

Alan Lew
New Earth Consciousness
13 min readJul 28, 2021

--

Fisheye view of Carlsmith Beach Park, Hilo, Hawai’i, by Alan Lew, author, cc-by

Non-Medium subscribers can access this article for free by clicking here.

This story started about a month ago. It is about how a self-realized state of consciousness can create a more meaningful travel experience.

Around June 20, 2021, I was listening to an interview on ConsciousTV (YouTube) with David Bingham about “Self-Realization”. He may be best known as someone who became self-realized after listening to a podcast. He described how he works with people, which is a fairly simple process he calls “effortless awareness” (see also this other interview).

It was not something new to me, but somehow his description struck a chord. The following two weeks after listening to him, I found myself in a clear state of witnessing my physical, emotional, and mental self. I was witnessing my world unfold “effortlessly” before my awareness.

I was in awe and non-judgment of everything as it was “delivered” to my physical self. But I was not that physical self. I was the awareness beyond my physical self.

--

--

Alan Lew
New Earth Consciousness

Anything and Everything is Possible in an Infinite Universe — http://www.AlanLew.com (paywall-free article links)