10 Empowering Life Lessons that I Learned from Gaming

What gaming has taught me about life…

Trisha Dunbar (She/Her)
A New Era

--

Photo by Kadyn Pierce on Unsplash

Gaming does not always get a positive rap, blamed for increasing violence in the younger generations. However, the reality is if used in moderation gaming can have many useful benefits for all ages. From enabling us to switch off, reducing our stress levels to helping improve our memories and problem solving skills too. It also has the potential to teach us many important life lessons.

If you have any leant any life lessons from gaming feel free to share them in the comments 👇👇👇

What can gaming teach us about life?

Screenshot from author of in-game play — Garden Paws.

Here are 10 life lessons I have learned from being a gamer…

1. Don’t let our energy bar run out!

Depending on the game you get to fight enemies, farm, travel around, shop and collect things or spend time at base camp. However, as you do ‘things’ in the game your energy bar gets depleted thus forcing you to rest. Relating this to my own life makes me realise everything I do is subtracting from my energy ‘bar’ and just like in the game if…

--

--

Trisha Dunbar (She/Her)
A New Era

🧠 Sharing my journey #100daysof... challenges 💪 Fitness & Health 📖Reading for Growth | ✍ Writing for Self-Expression 🦣@trishadunbar@me.dm