Expanding Our Reach On Social Media

Jourdan Bul-lalayao
New Game+ Magazine
Published in
2 min readOct 1, 2015
Credit: www.iconfinder.com

Hey, gamers!

I’ve been brainstorming ways to expand the reach of New Game+ now and in the future, in order to gain more followers and have more gamers read the current content.

While I created a Twitter account for New Game+ and frequently share our Medium posts, it’s only one avenue to adopt followers.

There are many other ways to spread awareness of New Game+. The next step is to focus on Facebook.

I’ve decided to create a Facebook page for New Game+. While I do not yet have an actual website for New Game+, I still have this Medium publication that I can link to on not only the Twitter profile, but also the Facebook page.

Twitter and Facebook profiles are especially important to establish for any brand, because they’re both a part of the everyday routines of over one billion people around the world.

Based on the knowledge I am learning from Nir Eyal’s blog, it’s highly recommended to insert yourself into the everyday behaviors of your consumers. By putting New Game+ on Twitter and on Facebook, we have the opportunity to be discovered on platforms that over a billion people use very frequently.

That is why I elected to start the Medium publication first, and to establish profiles on Twitter and on Facebook, before setting time aside to create a real website.

If you like the content that we write for New Game+ Magazine, please feel free to like the Facebook page! We would be eternally grateful, especially if you share our page and our content :).

Do you have any suggestions on other platforms that New Game+ should be on? Any gaming websites that you think I should check out?

Please feel free to tweet me @JourdanB21 (or @NewGamePlusHQ), post on the Facebook page, or respond to this post!

--

--

Jourdan Bul-lalayao
New Game+ Magazine

Engineering @ Wag, gamer, otaku, WWE addict, and so many other things :)