Breaking: The Fourth Wall Podcast

Joe Nash
Joe’s Web Design
Published in
2 min readApr 8, 2021

Listen in through the Fourth Wall!

My form of media for my project was my podcast, The Fourth Wall Podcast. I chose the podcast because it was always a goal and a dream of mine to start one. Ever since around 2013, I have been listening to podcasts like Ear Biscuits, the SuperMegaCast, and the H3 Podcast. I even listen to Professor Jeffery Stephen Smith’s podcast, Two Geeks and a G.I.T..

The coolest part about media like this, and from the documentary YouTube, YouTubers, and You that although becoming consistently popular is hard, but anyone can make media if they put in the time and effort. This project gives me a taste of what I could be doing if I put more work into my passions.

For the Fourth Wall Podcast, I wanted to take things I like most and make it enjoyable for others. My main focus was to talk about other forms of popular media, like film and television shows. I want to talk about what’s new, exploring my personal favorites, and even watching things I might not have even heard of.

In this episode of the Fourth Wall Podcast, I talk about a few things. First, I talk about my day: what happened and what’s happening soon. I also talk about the new movie release Godzilla vs. Kong. I then finish up by taking a minute to talk about my top three favorite movies. I’ve decided to keep it short and clean so as to not drag on. I also decided to improvise what I talked about to see if I could talk on the spot, in case I ever want to take the show live.

Make sure to listen in on the newest episode of The Fourth Wall Podcast, right here!

--

--